Board of Directors

Hosparus Health is non-profit hospice care provider governed by a board of community leaders who generously donate their time and talents to guide and grow the organization. Board members are elected to a maximum of four 2-year terms and represent all the regions where Hosparus Health operates.

2018-2019 Board of Directors

Cathy Zion, Chair
Owner & Publisher,
Zion Publications

G. Kenneth Kapp,
Immediate Past Chair
Mergers & Acquisitions, CPA
Allston Advisory Group, LLC

Joanne M. Berryman, Chair-Elect
Provost Spalding University

Roger Harbeson, CPA, CFE,

Monroe Shine Co. Inc., CPAs

Kevin Wardell, Secretary
Retired Healthcare


Lynn Bynum
Chief Human Resources Officer
Bellarmine University

Jim Murphy
Retired, Brown-Forman

Mike Joksimovic
(Representing Southern Indiana)
Financial Advisor
Financial Partners Group

Charlie Dahlem
Dahlem Realty Company, Inc.

Brian Oldham
Chief Information Officer
Appriss, Inc.

 James L. Watson
(Representing Central Kentucky)
SVP, Chief Market Lender
Heartland Region
United Bank & Trust Co.

Cheri Glass
VP, Human Resources
Baptist Health 

Denise Roby
Chair, Candle Glow Gala

Brent Thompson
(representing Green River)
Marketing Wizard/Sales Manager
Shoreline Communications, Inc.

Cis Beam Gruebbel
Vice President Pediatric Operations
& Chief Nursing Officer
Norton Children’s Hospital

Dr. Todd Schmiedeler
SVP, Employee Services and Foundation
Trilogy Health Services


Marlyce Hill Ali, M.D.
Medical Director

Gary Stewart
Retired CPA


Andy Kim
VP Director of Risk Management

Lawrence Wasser, M.D.
Director, Newborn Nursery
University of Louisville Hospital


Paul Loheide, M.D.
Internal Medicine
One MD

Jennifer Michael
VP Health Solutions
Well Care Health Plans



Text Size

Finding your location…

Change Location

Call Now 24/7